Sessions and Fees

Sessions

Stoke Gabriel Pre-School is open Monday to Friday from 9:00 am until 3:30pm in term time. The day is split into three sessions as follows:

Morning Session: 9am – 12pm

Lunch Session: 12 – 1pm

Afternoon Session: 1 – 3:30pm

Fees are currently £4.50 per hour for three and four-year-olds and £5.50 per hour for two-year-olds.

Government funding is available for all children the term after their third birthday and for some two -year-olds. For more information please contact us or visit https://www.childcarechoices.gov.uk/

Meals and snack are not included in the price. Packed lunches need to be provided by parents and we encourage you to provide an additional healthy snack for all to share.

We are not able to take children under two years of age.

Forest School Fees

We run our forest school on a Tuesday from 11:00 am – 3:30 pm. Whilst this session is charged at the standard hourly rate, we do charge a voluntary contribution of £2.50 per session. We charge this in order to help cover the cost of our fully qualified forest school leader. If enough parents do not pay the contribution, we may not be able to run the session.

Stoke Gabriel Primary School

Stay & Play

We offer a ‘Stay & Play’ session on Thursday mornings for children who will be starting pre-school the following term. This is a great way for children to become familiar with our team and the setting. A parent or guardian must accompany the child to these sessions.

Places are limited so please contact us for more information or to book your place.  

Sessions are charged at £2.50 and run from 9.15am – 11.45am.

2018 – 2019 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Wednesday 5th September – First day of term

Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October – Half Term

Tuesday 18th December – Last day of term

Spring Term

Monday 7th January – First day of term

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February – Half Term

Friday 5th April – Last day of term

Summer Term

Wednesday 24th April – First day of term

Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May – Half Term

Tuesday 23rd July – Last day of term